Carol Vorderman Says: The BBC Told Me That I’d Never Make It In TV Because My Breasts Were Too Small

Carol Vorderman Says: The BBC Told Me That I'd Never Make It In TV Because My Breasts Were Too Small

Loose Women host Carol Vorderman has said that when she approached the BBC about a job in she was told that she would never make it because her boobs where too small.

Vorderman revealed how the remark was made by a ‘very big boss’ when she attended a meeting at Television Centre.

The mum of two just wanted to become a television presenter o she wrote to multiple TV executives.

In an interview with BBC experience she said:

‘It wasn’t an interview for a particular job – it was just meeting with one of the very big bosses on the sixth floor at Television Centre.

‘He arrived an hour late. I was sitting there with his secretary in a kind of outer office. Eventually he came in. He’d been drinking and he said, “Come in, come in.”

‘He sat in his chair and he put his feet on the desk. He looked at me and said, “Hmmm. So what do you want to do?”

‘I replied, “Well, you know if there are any jobs… I’d be very interested to hear about anything and I’m just really coming to meet you so that you could take my name and consider me for things in the future.

‘And he said, “Nah, love, your t*** aren’t big enough.” I mean, can you imagine?’

‘I don’t hold resentments. Life and times have moved on. Now a lot of the bosses are women so you just wouldn’t get that. But that was the time we lived in.’

Carol use to present tea time show Countdown but then left and started on ITV’s lunch show Loose Women.

Leave a comment