Demi Lavato Talks About The Lack Of Positive Role Models When She Was Growing Up On This Morning

Demi Lavato Talks About The Lack Of Positive Role Models When She Was Growing Up On This Morning yello

Over the years Demi Lavato has had her troubles.

But now the singer has opened up about how when she was growing up she didn’t have and positive role-models to look up to.

Talking to stand-in hosts Rochelle Humes and her husband Marvin on ITV’s This Morning Demi said:

‘My album is full of tons of songs that I relate to personally through personal experiences, a lot of which I co-wrote.

‘Songs that are upbeat and dance worthy, but there are also some songs on there that are pretty in-depth and heartfelt.’

She carried on in saying:

‘It’s important for me to be open about my health and things I’ve been through cause I’ve realised when I was younger, I didn’t have anybody in the public eye to look up to that I admired.

‘I didn’t have anybody who was setting a good example about real stuff.’

Had I had someone in the public that I really admired come out and say “it’s ok that you’re not dealing with stuff well”… I want to be that person.’

‘I grew up in a time when socialites were taking over Hollywood – that it was cool to be super, super-skinny and partying…it was unachievable.

‘There was no-one around to say “it’s ok”. I just want to be that for other people.’

Demi is such a good role model for her fans because she know’s what some of them are going tough.

She one of the good role models.

 

Leave a Reply

