Georgia May Foote Gets Axed From Coronation Street Just Two Months After She Received £100,00o Pay Raise

Georgia May Foote Gets Axed From Coronation Street Just Two Months After She Received £100,00o Pay Raise

She’s only been on the street for a number of years but already it’s looking like it’s time up for Georgia May Foote!

The actress has been in Coronation Street since 2010 playing single mum Katy Armstrong but now it’s been said that she is being axed from the show just two months after she received a £100,000 pay raise.

A source has reported that Georgia’s written out of the ITV show before the end of year.

Georgia said relesed a statement and said:

‘I have had an amazing four years on Coronation Street; I have had some fantastic storylines and worked with some wonderful actors.

‘I am very excited about what the future holds.  While I will be sorry to say goodbye to Weatherfield I am looking forward to the challenge of new roles’

‘Having worked on other dramas such as Grange Hill and This Is England before I joined the cast I always knew that I would want to try other roles again in the future.  I am hugely grateful for the opportunities Coronation Street has given me and I am very excited about my exit storyline.’

Coronation Street  boss Stuart Blackburn has now released a statement too about Georgia losing her job:

‘Georgia is a talented actress who has been a great asset to the show. The decision to write out the character of Katy Armstrong is based on storyline discussions and will be one of the consequences of the current drama involving the Windass/Armstrong clan.’

‘Katy will not be killed off and the door will be left open for a possible return. We wish Georgia every success with her future career.’

This is sad news.

She’s one of the most popular characters in the soap and liked by manny so she will be missed.

Leave a Reply

