Lady Gaga Admits She Was Bankrupt During Her 2009 Monster Ball Tour!

Lady Gaga Admits She Was Bankrupt During Her 2009 Monster Ball Tour!

With Lady Gaga touring the world you would have thought that the millions would have rolled in but that wasn’t the case.

The singer has admitted that during in her 2009 The Monster Ball tour she was bankrupt and had hardly no money at all.

Talking recently Gaga admitted:

“I had $3million in the bank to my name and I threw it all in to make my stage,”

 “So I was bankrupt during the show.”

Gaga then admitted that she had to reassure her family who where left confused by her money troubles:

 “I remember I went home and I was with my dad and he said, ‘I don’t understand. Bad Romance is out. You are all over the radio. Everyone is talking about you and you don’t have a pot to p*ss in’.

“I said, ‘Just let me do this. Let me just put it on the stage because I think if I can do this I can get Arthur Fogel’s attention.’ And I did.”

Lady Gaga was then offered a deal and the gamble payed off:

“I remember he called me and he said, ‘We want to do this’. And he got Live Nation to write me a $40 million check. And it changed my life and the life of my whole family.”

It’s good to know that Gaga is back on track now and we dare say that he latkes album ArtPop must have raked the money in for her.

Leave a Reply

