Angelina Jolie To Have Another Life Saving Operation!

tumblr_lvoz16bEya1r3xdoj

Last year Angelina Jolie had to have a double mastectomy.

But now the actress has said that she has to have more life saving surgery!

Talking to New York Times she said:

“I’m very happy I made the decision. I was very fortunate to have great doctors and very, very fortunate to have a good recovery and have a project like Unbroken to have something to be really focused on, to be getting healthy for, and to be able to just get right back to work. I feel very, very close — much closer — to other women, and women who are going through the same thing. Wherever I go, usually I run into women and we talk about health issues, women’s issues, breast cancer, ovarian cancer. I’ve talked to men about their daughters’ and wives’ health. It makes me feel closer to other people who deal with the same things and have either lost their parents or are considering surgeries or wondering about their children. … The reason that I wrote it was to try to communicate and help and connect with other women and other families going through the same thing. And … I was very, very moved by all the support and kindness from so many people.” 

“There’s still another surgery to have, which I haven’t yet [Jolie is also genetically at risk for ovarian cancer, which is what took her mother’s life at age 56]. I’ll, you know, I’ll get advice from all these wonderful people who I’ve been talking to, to get through that next stage.” 

This is what she’s a role model for so many people!!

Leave a Reply

